Yup, it's been a month. One awesome month. Let's recap.
-Flew to Korea March on March the 13th
- Started work
- Met Molly on the 3rd day I was here
- Then Felicity and Holli
- Bars- Bubble, Speakeasy & German Bar
- Ate a lot
- Went to Seoul
- Went to the zoo
- Finally controlled my kids
- Love my job
- Have a nicely furnished apartment
- Learned to ride the bus
- Got a my alien registration card, gym membership bank account and cellphone
- Just spent my first weekend camera-less
There are the highlights I think. I was in at 2am last night, by far the earliest of any of my weekends. Molly, Felicity and Holli came to see my apartment on Saturday, I'm tied with Holli for smallest apartment. Fail. We sat up and had some Saturday afternoon drinks on the roof. It was overcast but still nice to be outside, relaxing. We had dinner at a place close to my house, it was the fried up pork I can never remember its name. I had met Molly earlier for some Burger King! We had spent the day shopping and I was able to find some converters for my plugs here. After a month I can finally straighten my hair after I blow dry it!
Anyway back to the night, we finished dinner, cabbed downtown and just hit up the regular spots. Molly, Felicity and I decided to shut it down early and Holli stayed behind. Trooper.
I am learning more about Korean history and you'll have to forgive me, besides high school I have never taken a history course in my life so I know nothing so if I seem a little preschool-ish you'll just have to deal.
Oh big news!! I did karaoke for the first time ever last night. I sucked but I made Molly sing with me so she covered up most of the badness. I had been missing out. I didn't bring my camera last night. Probably a good idea, we all looked, well, not our best. It was just weird not having it there, the excitement for downtown has died out a little bit. I met a girl last night who is best friends with one of my old residence neighbours- that was pretty crazy. She has been here for 4 or 5 months... I can't remember her name though. Small world.
On Tuesday I had my first kid/blood incident. Leo smacked his head on a pole and there was so much nose blood everywhere. His nose wouldn't stop bleeding and it was all over his clothes and the floor. I got him to lie down and it was fine after. I have also neglected to mention that kids are obsessed with poo here. I don't know why they just are. I'll draw animals to help them understand a word, or I'll have my flash cards and all they want to do is draw poo coming from the animal. I have also discovered that hang-man is the best phonics game ever. I get paid on the 22nd and am so excited!
I have friends coming to visit next weekend and that's about it. Today will be go back to sleep, wake up (hopefully lol) gym, and dinner.
Ta! xoxox
oh and Mandy I love you, there, now you're in my blog! :P